About me

Once upon a time…

Callum traducteur et rédacteur anglais spécialise dans le tourisme et des contenus web

…there was a man and a woman who lived in a small village in South Wales. The man and the woman loved each other very much…and so…well… you know how it goes. (If you don’t, ask your parents)

Fast forward a few years, over 20 houses and 4 countries later, and I have just earned a degree in Arabic and French. With a job offer from a translation agency in my pocket, I move to France. Then, after 6 months learning the ways of the ancient art, I decided to take the plunge and go freelance.

I haven’t looked back since.

Translation

French to English wordsmithery

I translate from French into English with a focus on style and effect. Incite customers to buy your product, market your services or communicate with English-speaking partners and colleagues.

SEO copywriting

English content that gets results

In line with your digital strategy, I create SEO-optimised content that drives traffic and earns you authority. After performing a keyword analysis, I write copy that incorporates all the latest SEO best practices and is friendly to both humans and search engines.

Specialisations

Web & Technology

My inner geek set free

The world of web and technology is constantly on the move. Ensure you stay ahead of the international competition with top-notch English content that does your business justice.

01. Passion.

As a digital native, I took an interest in computers from an early age and technology has always been a passion of mine. This means I know all about your industry and have a vested interest in seeing your business succeed.

02. Professional development.

I am not one to rest on my laurels. I read the latest news and take online training courses to expand my knowledge. Keeping up to date with the industry’s developments helps me understand your audience and market positioning.

03. Technical expertise.

I know the difference between SEO and SEA, CSS and HTML. I therefore use all the correct industry jargon and grasp the technical aspects of your business.

Tourism

A traveller at heart

Over 14 million English natives visited France in 2014, accounting for over €9 billion. Boost your turnover with eye-catching marketing material and faultless English text.

01. Industry Experience.

I have worked in the tourism and hospitality industry on both sides of The Channel. I have hands-on experience from pubs and events catering in the UK, to Disneyland Paris and Keycamp holiday sites in Brittany, France.

02. Creativity.

Not only must your translation capture the imagination, it must also convert your reader into a customer. I take pride in my ability to write text that carries a bit of zaz, using catchy headlines and evocative paragraphs.

03. Culture.

I have lived in and studied a wide range of cultures (Middle East, France & Britain). I am therefore in a unique position to connect with your English-speaking audience and get them packing their bags almost immediately.

Clients

Do not just take my word for it

“Callum is an efficient translator who rewrites French marketing content with style and finesse. He is also the king of word play and is a pleasure to work with.”
Aurélie Duclos

louise-charbonnier-desaturateCallum is a reliable translator who is both a perfectionist and efficient. His French to English translations are always completed on time with a focus on quality. He proves that talent doesn’t care for age.”
Louise Charbonnier

We can trust Callum to deliver high-quality translations and he is the lead translator on several major accounts. He is a true asset to our team and it is a pleasure working with him.”
Anne-Charlotte Sérandour

Contact

Let’s chat

Callum Downs – Traducteur et rédacteur web anglais 2017-06-17T23:18:44+00:00

À propos

Il était une fois…

Callum traducteur et rédacteur anglais spécialise dans le tourisme et des contenus web

…un petit village du Pays de Galles, où vivaient un homme et une femme. L’homme et la femme s’aimaient beaucoup et donc… enfin… bref, vous connaissez la suite. (Sinon, demandez à vos parents).

Faites un bond en avant de quelques années, 20 maisons et 4 pays plus tard : je viens juste d’obtenir mon diplôme d’arabe et de français. Mon contrat avec une agence de traduction en poche, je déménage en France. Puis, après 6 mois d’apprentissage de cet art ancestral, je décide de me lancer et de devenir indépendant.

La meilleure décision de ma vie.

Traduction

L’excellence anglaise

Je traduis du français vers l’anglais avec le style qui convient pour un maximum d’efficacité. Faites la promotion de vos produits et services ou communiquez avec vos partenaires et collègues anglophones en toute tranquilité.

Rédaction SEO

Le contenu est roi

Sur la base de votre stratégie éditoriale je rédige des contenus optimisés pour améliorer votre trafic et votre positionnement. J’incorpore dans mes textes les mots-clés les plus pertinents après analyse et tiens compte des bonnes pratiques SEO pour un texte qui séduira à la fois les lecteurs et les moteurs.

Spécialisations

Web & Technologie

Geek depuis toujours

Le monde du web et des nouvelles technologies évolue en permanence et ne connaît pas de frontières. Restez dans la course au niveau mondial grâce à des contenus en anglais parfaits au service de l’image de votre activité.

01. Passion.

En tant que représentant d’une génération connectée, j’ai grandi avec une souris dans la main et me suis toujours passionné pour les nouvelles technologies. Je suis donc très bien informé sur votre secteur et j’ai à cœur de voir votre entreprise réussir.

02. Formation continue.

Je ne suis pas du genre à me reposer sur mes lauriers. Je lis au quotidien les dernières actualités du secteur et me forme régulièrement pour en savoir plus. Rester à l’affût des dernières nouveautés me permet de bien comprendre votre public et vos spécificités.

03. Connaissances techniques.

Je sais faire la difference entre le SEO et le SEA, le CSS et le HTML. J’utilise le jargon employé par les professionnels et je maîtrise les aspects techniques de votre métier.

Tourisme

Voyageur dans l’âme

Plus de 14 millions d’anglophones ont visité la France en 2014, générant plus de 9 milliards d’euros de recettes. Vous pourrez accroître votre chiffre d’affaires en proposant des documents marketing attractifs ou un site web dans un anglais parfait.

01. Expérience professionnelle.

J’ai travaillé dans le secteur du tourisme et de l’hôtellerie des deux côtés de la Manche, du pub à l’événementiel au Royaume-Uni en passant par Disneyland Paris et les sites de vacances Keycamp en Bretagne.

02. Creativité.

Non seulement le texte traduit doit stimuler l’imagination, mais il doit également faire du lecteur un futur client. Vous trouverez dans mes textes ce petit plus qui fait la différence, des titres accrocheurs aux contenus évocateurs.

03. Culture.

Je connais et m’intéresse à un grand nombre de cultures (Moyen-Orient, France, Grande-Bretagne). Je peux ainsi facilement parler à votre public anglophone et les inciter à faire immédiatement leurs valises.

Clients

Ils parlent de moi

« Callum est un traducteur efficace, qui sait retranscrire avec style et finesse des contenus marketing en français. C’est aussi le roi du jeu de mots et une personne avec qui il est très agréable de travailler, je le recommande sans hésitation »
Aurélie Duclos

louise-charbonnier-desaturate« Callum est un traducteur de confiance. Perfectionniste et efficace, il réalise ses missions de traduction FR>UK en respectant les délais impartis et en ayant à coeur la qualité du livrable. Parce que le talent n’attend pas le nombre des années. »
Louise Charbonnier

« Nous travaillons avec Callum de façon régulière pour des traductions FR>EN et nous sommes satisfaits de son travail. Les livraisons se font en temps et en heure. C’est un plaisir de travailler avec lui »
Anne-Charlotte Sérandour

Contact

Parlons-nous